Best answer: Why do some Facebook posts say send instead of share?

How do I change send to share on Facebook?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  3. In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

What is the difference between send and share?

Sending means inviting people to view or download particular files. … Sharing means giving people permission to share your file space.

What is the difference between send and share on Facebook?

“Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage. “Send a Message” refers to sharing in a private message.

How do I share a Facebook post with one person?

Facebook Help Team



If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I add a shared drive to my computer?

Where is the send button on Facebook?

At the bottom of the screen is a space for typing your message. Use the keyboard to enter your message and then tap the Send button on the lower right of the text you‘ve entered.

How do I change Share on Facebook Messenger?

The sharing extension lets you share photos, videos, and more with your Facebook friends without needing to enter Messenger itself. As with other share extensions, open the share menu in an app, then scroll to the More option, select it, and switch Messenger sharing on.

Did Facebook remove the share button?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billie. Facebook no longer displays the “Share” button on posts that have their privacy levels set to “Friends”. Unfortunately, there’s no way to force the “Share” button to appear on posts that you mark as “Friends. That’s just the way it is now.

Why does my Facebook memory not have a share button?

You may not be able to share a memory if sharing wasn’t turned on for the original content or the memory isn’t shareable (example: posts by others on your timeline). Learn what audiences you can choose from when you share something.

What happens when I share a post on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team



If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own. However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see. Why is ‘share’ sometimes not available?

IT IS INTERESTING:  How does IPO make money?

How do I turn off share on Facebook 2020?

In the menu that opens, touch the item Edit privacy, select one of the options that allows you to hide the share key (ex. Friends, Friends except …, Some friends in particular … o Just me ) and finally press the voice final which is in the upper right.

How do you make a post shareable on Facebook after it’s been posted?

If you want to make a previous post shareable, after locating the post, select the ellipsis icon (•••) on the right side of the post and choose “Edit Post.” Select the first drop-down menu below your name (labeled “Friends”) and choose “Public” on the new page.

Capital