Frequent question: Can friends share my posts to their wall?

Can friends share my posts?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  • Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  • In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  • In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

Can restricted friend post my wall?

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”

How friends can post on my wall?

Click on Customize Settings. Step 3: Check the box Scroll down to the category “Things others share” on the Customize Settings page. Under that category is a “Friends can post on my Wall” option with a check box. Click the box to enable Friends to post to your Wall.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many valence electrons are shared in a double covalent bond?

Why can’t my friends share my posts on Facebook 2020?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billie. Facebook no longer displays the “Share” button on posts that have their privacy levels set to “Friends”. Unfortunately, there’s no way to force the “Share” button to appear on posts that you mark as “Friends. That’s just the way it is now.

Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

What can Restricted friends see?

Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.

Who can post on my wall?

Press the “More” button in the bottom right corner and choose “Settings.” Then select “Account Settings.” Choose “Timeline and Tagging” from the menu. In the first subsection called “Who can add things to my timeline?” choose the field that says “Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?”

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the face value of Apple share?

How do I hide my Facebook posts from public?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only. In this manner, people who are not your friends won’t be able to see your timeline posts.

Can’t see friends post on my Timeline?

Posts by your friends will not appear on Timeline if: They are currently on your Timeline hidden list. You are (or were) blocked by them. Their Share settings for Timeline are set to Excluded.

What does Restricted friend on Facebook mean?

Facebook Help Team



Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do I block a Facebook post from one person?

To prevent specific people from seeing a post you make:

  1. Click on the “Audience Selector” inside the post.
  2. Change the audience to “Custom”
  3. There will be a box that allows you to exclude someone from seeing your post.
  4. Add the people you do not wish to see your post.
Capital