How do you share a post with just one person?

Can you share a post with just 1 person on Facebook?

When you want to share something with just one friend, you can opt to send a message instead. Simply click the “Message” button on the friend’s Timeline.

How do I share a Facebook post with one friend?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Click the “Audience Selector” in the bottom right hand corner.
  2. Select “More Options”
  3. Choose “Custom”
  4. On “Share with,” type in your friend’s name and remove anything else in that box.
  5. Click “Save Changes” and share your post with only that friend.

How do I share a photo on Facebook with only one person?

Choose a sharing option from the “These people or list” drop-down menu. You can select “Friends,” “Friends of Friends,” “Specific People or Lists,” or “Only Me.” If you choose “Specific People or Lists,” a field appears where you type in the names of the friends with whom you want to share the photo.

What happens when you share a post with specific friends on Facebook?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How does a spin off work for shareholders?

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.

How do I share with friends except?

How to Use the ‘Friends Except’ Setting in Facebook

  1. Select the What’s on your mind? …
  2. Click the Privacy drop-down list next to your name and profile image. …
  3. In the Select Privacy list, choose Friends Except.
  4. Select the name of the friend or friends you want to exclude from seeing your post. …
  5. Select Save Changes.

Why do I only see Facebook posts from certain friends?

You can’t see friends’ statuses because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with and prioritizes posts from those people when constructing your News Feed. … After all, Facebook is supposed to be a social network.

What does specific friends on FB mean?

The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. Your options may include: … Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds. When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged.

Who can see your post friends except?

Facebook Help Team

Friends of Friends except- means that your privacy setting is set at “custom” on that post showing that when you post with this setting then friends and anyone else who is friends with your friends can view the post except for anyone who is placed on a restricted list.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many shares can I buy maximum in India?

When you share someone’s post on Facebook do they know?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.

How do I know if someone shared my post?

It’s possible to check directly from your timeline whether someone has shared your content.

  1. Select your name on the main Facebook page.
  2. Scroll down to look at your posts.
  3. If you see text directly underneath a post that says something like ‘1 share’ (or more if you’re popular), that means it’s been shared.
Capital