How does iCloud family sharing work?

Can your family see what’s in your iCloud?

Everyone’s personal files and preferences stay private



When you share iCloud+, family members can’t see each others’ photos, files, or documents. And when you share other subscriptions like Apple Music, Apple Fitness+, or Apple TV+, each person sees their own preferences and recommendations — not the whole family’s.

Do hidden pictures go on iCloud?

I’ve confirmed now that Hidden photos do get uploaded to iCloud Photo Library. However, the Hidden album is not visible when viewing the library from a web browser.

Can hidden photos be seen on iCloud?

Every hidden photo automatically vanishes from your Camera Roll, however, and while they are backed up to iCloud, they are apparently “not visible when viewing the library from a web browser” according to a chat group.

How can I tell if someone has accessed my iCloud?

Sign in to appleid.apple.com with your Apple ID and review all the personal and security information in your account to see if there is any information that someone else has added.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: What stocks are in FDN ETF?

What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?

Answer: A: Answer: A: If you are going to use the same Apple ID on both devices, you cannot avoid sharing the content from one device to the other unless you turn off whatever items you are syncing with iCloud, iCloud Drive, sign out of iMessage, FaceTime, etc.

Can someone see my messages if they have my iCloud?

As long as you have syncing turned on for each of your Apple devices, they will all be viewable in the Messages app, whether you’re using an iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, or Mac.

Do photos stay on iPhone if deleted from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.

Do all photos get saved to iCloud?

The first step to securing your data is to know where it’s stored. If you take pictures on an iPhone, once you enable the function called My Photo Stream in the settings on your Apple device, it uploads every photo you take to iCloud.

Can Apple see your deleted photos?

Apple does not keep copies of your photos. Deleted means gone, no longer exists. Unless you have backed your photos up before deleting them, there is no way to retrieve them.

Will Hidden Pictures transfer to new iPhone?

Answer: A: Answer: A: If you sync them to iCloud currently they will sync from iCloud to the new phone. If you don’t sync them to iCloud but back them up to either your computer or iCloud (which is not the same as syncing to iCloud) when you restore that backup to the new phone they will be transferred.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: What is loss of share certificate by company?
Capital