Does your location stop sharing when you block someone?
Your location isn’t shared. Block the requester: Tap Block. Your location isn’t shared and the requester can’t ask for your location anymore. When you block someone, it affects how they can contact you in other Google products.
When you block someone on Iphone Can they still see your location?
Yes. Blocking has nothing to do with Find My Friends. Probably. Just remove them from Find My Friends, then they cannot track you any longer.
Is there a way to stop sharing location without them knowing?
To stop sharing your location with apps and services, for even a short period of time, go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services and turn off Location Services. … No one is notified when you turn off location services, but some features may not work as expected without access to your location.
Can you still see location if blocked?
Answer: A: Answer: A: Not if they choose to not share their location with you as well.
Can you see how many times someone checks your location?
2 Answers. No. When sharing location with friends using Find My Friends, the other person doesn’t know how many times their friends have looked them up. They don’t get any notification or there isn’t any log of lookup incidents made available to them.
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
No. The ones sent when they are blocked are gone. If you unblock them, you will receive the first time they send something once they are unblocked. While blocked the messages are not held in a queue.
Can someone still see your location if your phone is off?
Yes, both iOS and Android phones can be tracked without a data connection. There are various mapping apps that have the ability to track the location of your phone even without the Internet connection. The GPS system in your smartphone works in two different ways.
How do I fake my location on iPhone?
Faking GPS Location on iPhone
- Connect your iPhone to your computer and install iTools on your computer. …
- Launch iTools and click the Virtual Location button.
- At the top of the map, type in the location you want to fake and press Enter.
- On a map, you’ll see your GPS location move to the faked location.
How do you know when someone turns off their location on iPhone?
Hello me_abh, Thank you for using Apple Support Communities! “Location Not Available appears below your name in Find My Friends on the devices of people following you, as if your device is turned off, in airplane mode, or just offline.”
Can a text go through if I’m blocked?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
Am I blocked if my iMessage doesn’t say delivered?
If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Read” receipt, then you have definitely not been blocked.
What happens when you call someone who blocked you?
If you call a person who’s blocked your number, you won’t get any kind of notification about it. However, the ringtone/voicemail pattern won’t behave normally. … You’ll get one ring, then go right to voicemail. You’re free to leave a voicemail, although it won’t go directly to the recipient’s inbox.