Quick Answer: How do you delete a shared post on Facebook?

How do I delete a shared post?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.

How do I delete a shared video on Facebook?

To remove your video from Facebook:

  1. Go to the video you want to delete.
  2. Tap in the top right.
  3. Select Delete Photo.
  4. Tap Delete to confirm.

What happens when you delete a shared post on Facebook?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you record shares issued in accounting?

How do I clear my Facebook cache?

How to clear Facebook app cache:

  1. Open the Settings app on your phone.
  2. Tap on Apps & notifications.
  3. Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top. If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.
  4. Tap Storage. …
  5. Tap Clear cache.

How do you delete a post from a certain date on Facebook?

Simply go to your Settings, then Account, then scroll down and click “Request your archive”. In addition or instead of this, you can delete all posts before a certain or set date (say, for example, everything you wrote before 2015).

How do I hide all posts from everyone 2020 on Facebook?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only. In this manner, people who are not your friends won’t be able to see your timeline posts.

How do I delete my video on Facebook 2020?

From Android App



Select “Albums” or “Uploads” at the top of the screen. Navigate to the photo or video you wish to delete, then tap it to view it full screen. With the photo displayed, tap the three dots at the upper-right corner of the screen., then select “Delete Photo“.

Why can’t I delete my videos on Facebook?

All you need to do is be logged in to the Facebook account from which the video was uploaded (if you have multiple accounts), then click “Photos,” “Video” and “My Video” and start playing the clip you want to remove. Once the video is playing you’ll see a “Delete” link along the bottom.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What is shared decision making in nursing?

Does deleting a Facebook post delete the comments?

1 What Gets Erased. Deleting your account removes all of your content from Facebook, including the comments you’ve made on your own posts or those of others. Facebook says that after deleting your account you can’t retrieve anything you’ve added, and that no user will be able to access any data you’ve added to the site …

How long does it take FB to remove a post?

How it works. If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.

Why would someone delete a post on Facebook?

“You can kind of think of it as alarm bells. [It’s a sign] that you need to connect … [that] our needs to relate to other people aren’t being adequately met.” I told the researchers that all three of my friends said they deleted their posts because they felt insecure about how they looked.

Capital