Quick Answer: Who can share my posts?

How do I change my sharing settings on Facebook?

How to Change the Facebook Share Setting for Previously Shared Content

  1. Visit your personal timeline and click the Activity Log button directly below your cover photo. …
  2. Find the status update for which you want to change the sharing preference. …
  3. Click the share icon and choose a sharing option from the list.

How do I make a post shareable?

If you want to make a previous post shareable, after locating the post, select the ellipsis icon (•••) on the right side of the post and choose “Edit Post.” Select the first drop-down menu below your name (labeled “Friends”) and choose “Public” on the new page.

Who can see my post when shared?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What happens when you buy a share in a company?

Why is the share button missing on Facebook?

If no ‘Share’ button appears on a post – it is because of the Privacy Settings of the original post. If a post is set for ‘Friends Only’ (perhaps this is your Default Timeline setting) – it will not be available for ‘Sharing’ around on Facebook beyond that setting.

How do I enable the Share button on Facebook?

Click Choose Page. Choose which page to share: This Page: To share the current page with your visitor’s Facebook friends.

To add a Facebook Share button:

  1. Click Add on the left side of the Editor.
  2. Click Social.
  3. Under Facebook, click the Facebook Share button to add it, or drag it to the relevant location.

Why can’t my friends share my posts on Facebook 2020?

You will have to change the privacy of your posts to make them shareable. Posts set to public can be shared by everyone.

How do I control who can share my posts on Facebook?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  3. In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

How do you share a post on Facebook when there is no share button?

The way around this, is to click the pull-down menu on the top right hand corner of the post. There you will see an option to “save post”. Once you have saved this post, you can click on the link to your saved posts and there you will have the option to share the post to your timeline.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the difference between gross private domestic investment and net investment?

How do I share a post with one person on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team

If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.

Why cant I see who shared my post?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.15 мая 2018 г.

Can someone see if you share their post in a private message?

Hassan Ahmed, Expert of Facebook. Yeah, he get a notification if you share his post. You can take a screenshot of his post and send or post it, this is easy and the original poster will not get a notification.

Can you share a post with only one person?

Begin typing the name of the friend with whom you want to share the post. Select your friend’s full name when it appears. Click the “Save Changes” button. Click “Post.” The post is only visible to you and the friend whose name you selected.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I buy shares in Sasol Inzalo?
Capital