What does sharing a post on Facebook mean?

On your own timeline: This option posts the content to your timeline the same way you would post a link or a photo from your Share menu. … In other words, only the friend you send it to will see the link, whereas sharing via the timeline means anyone viewing your friend’s timeline can also see the link.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why investing in Bitcoin is a bad idea?

What is the difference between post and share on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

What does share now on Facebook mean?

“Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage. “Send a Message” refers to sharing in a private message.

What should I say when sharing a post on Facebook?

That said, I want to share with you 7 tips for writing awesome Facebook posts that should help you get more engagement from your fans and tribe.

  1. Ask a Question. But be direct. …
  2. Keep it short. …
  3. Give a clear Call-To-Action. …
  4. Offer some valuable information. …
  5. Give them a link. …
  6. Be Positive. …
  7. Post an Image.

Can someone see if you share their Facebook post?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.

How do you share someone else’s Facebook post?

To share a post you see on your News Feed:

  1. Below a post, click Share in the bottom right.
  2. Select where you want to share the post. Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options: Share Now. The post will be shared to your News Feed and timeline with your current privacy settings. Share…
IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the difference between cash and stock dividend?

Is it better to like or share on Facebook?

In many ways, a “share” is even better than a “Like” because it’s a much stronger social endorsement and is far more likely to get noticed in the newsfeed of the friends of the person who has shared (what we call the network effect). It’s like being brought to a wedding or a work function.

Why do some Facebook posts have send instead of share?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billy. Facebook recently removed the “Share” button from all posts that don’t have their privacy levels set to “Public”. … But that being said, if you really want as many Facebook users as possible to see a given post you can always change its privacy level to “Public”.

How does share work on Facebook?

Steps

  1. Find the post you want to share. Scroll down until you find in your News Feed the post you want to share. …
  2. Make sure that you can share the post. Not all posts can be shared. …
  3. Click Share. It’s below the post. …
  4. Select a sharing option. …
  5. Add text to your post if necessary. …
  6. Click Post.

Does a Facebook post have to be public to share?

Facebook Help Team

You will have to change the privacy of your posts to make them shareable. Posts set to public can be shared by everyone.

What’s the difference between share now and share to News Feed?

You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. … When sharing, you still have the same options to share to your own Timeline, a friend’s Timeline or in a group or event.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What was the effect of the stock market crash on farmers?

How do you share a post on Facebook when there is no share button?

The way around this, is to click the pull-down menu on the top right hand corner of the post. There you will see an option to “save post”. Once you have saved this post, you can click on the link to your saved posts and there you will have the option to share the post to your timeline.

How do I stop someone from sharing my photos on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Click on the Audience Selector for the photo or album.
  2. From the Privacy dropdown menu, select “Custom”
  3. Deselect “Friends of those tagged”

What do you say when sharing a post?

If it’s a friend, that’s easy—you just click on the “share” button and tag them in your comment. It can be as simple as “Great post that @Kristen Daukas shared earlier today.” It’s a nice way to give them some credit as well as a compliment for the awesome content that they shared.

Is it rude to share a post without liking it?

Sharing a post without “liking” it is acceptable.

Capital