What happens when you share post on Facebook?
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?
Facebook Help Team
When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.
What is the difference between sharing and posting on Facebook?
The difference between sharing vs.
According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.
Does Facebook tell you when someone shares your post?
Check Your Notifications
If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.
How does Facebook share button work?
The Share button lets people add a personalized message to links before sharing on their timeline, in groups, or to their friends via a Facebook Message.
- Choose URL or Page. Pick the URL of a website or Facebook Page you want to share.
- Code Configurator. …
- Copy & Paste HTML snippet.
Can you see who sees your Facebook posts?
You can’t check who visited your Facebook page and posts.
Can you post on Facebook for only one person to see?
To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.
How do I hide my Facebook posts from public?
Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only. In this manner, people who are not your friends won’t be able to see your timeline posts.
What is the best way to share on Facebook?
Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options:
- Share Now.
- Write Post. Post. To share to a friend’s timeline, tap Share to Facebook and select Friend’s Timeline. Type your friend’s name, then tap Post. audience selector.
- Send as Message. Send.
- Share in a Group. Post.
- Share to a Page. Post.
What is the difference between like comment and share on Facebook?
The key difference between the two buttons is that the ‘Like’ button is used for appreciating another person’s link, status or a post on the same person’s page, whereas the ‘Share’ button is used to share or distribute any liked posts, links, videos, pages or updates with everyone in an individual’s friends list on …
Why cant I see who shared my post on FB?
Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.
What happens when someone shares your photo on Facebook?
Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.