Why can’t my friends see my shared posts on Facebook?

You can check your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What does it mean when you can’t see your friends post on Facebook?

Wall privacy

Who can see my shared posts on Facebook?

Who can see what I’ve shared from a public Facebook page?

  • To be completely hidden in that sharing list, only share from the page to yourself.
  • To be hidden from everyone except your friends, only share from the page to your friends.
  • To be visible in that list by anyone who views it, share the page’s post with everyone.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What to share and what not to share?

Why can’t I see posts on my friends wall 2020?

Posts by your friends will not appear on Timeline if: They are currently on your Timeline hidden list. You are (or were) blocked by them. Their Share settings for Timeline are set to Excluded.

How do I change my sharing settings on Facebook?

How to Change the Facebook Share Setting for Previously Shared Content

  1. Visit your personal timeline and click the Activity Log button directly below your cover photo. …
  2. Find the status update for which you want to change the sharing preference. …
  3. Click the share icon and choose a sharing option from the list.

Why can’t my friends share my posts on Facebook 2020?

You will have to change the privacy of your posts to make them shareable. Posts set to public can be shared by everyone.

Why are my Facebook posts not shareable?

If no ‘Share’ button appears on a post – it is because of the Privacy Settings of the original post. If a post is set for ‘Friends Only’ (perhaps this is your Default Timeline setting) – it will not be available for ‘Sharing’ around on Facebook beyond that setting.

Can all my Facebook friends see my posts?

Your friends can, however, see your posts if they go to your Facebook page. You can also set who sees your posts on your page. In the photo below, I have set this specific post to public, which means everyone (not just my friends) can see it.

How can I see who shared my post?

So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is sharing a good habit?

How do I limit what someone sees on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How can I see someones hidden friends on Facebook 2020?

#Trick 3

  1. STEP 1: Install Google Chrome extension: Facebook Friends Mapper.
  2. STEP 2: Login to your Facebook account from chrome browser.
  3. STEP 3: Open the target user profile and click on friends.
  4. STEP 4: You will find a link called Reveal Friends, in blue color, Click on it.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Capital