Your question: How do I share a post to multiple friends timeline?

How do I share from Timeline to group?

Facebook

  1. At the bottom of the post on your timeline, tap Share.
  2. Tap Write a Post if you’d like to share the post to Workplace or a group. Tap Send in Workplace Chat if you’d like to share the post in a private message. …
  3. Choose the group, the individual or the app you’d like to send the post to.
  4. Tap Post or Send.

How do I share a video on multiple friends Timeline?

Unfortunately, the functionality to share a single post on multiple Timelines is not currently available. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook. However, you can post on one of their Timelines and then copy and paste the post onto the other cousin’s Timeline.

When you share on Facebook does it go to all your friends?

Facebook Help Team



If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own. However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Do Nasdaq stocks pay dividends?

How do I share someone else’s post to a group?

How do I share a post I see on my News Feed on Facebook?

  1. Below a post, click Share in the bottom right.
  2. Select where you want to share the post. Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options: Share now. Share to News Feed. Share to Your Story. Send in Messenger. Share to a group.

What is the difference between newsfeed and timeline?

The newsfeed is a stream of your friends Facebook activities. Your wall (aka Timeline) is your own list of activities you have carried out on Facebook.

What is sharing to news feed?

You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. … When sharing, you still have the same options to share to your own Timeline, a friend’s Timeline or in a group or event.

What happens when you share a FB post?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

What is the difference between share now and share on newsfeed?

Hi Joseph, “Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can Ltd Company buy shares?

What happens when you hit the share button?

If you click Share on a friend’s post, the friend who originally shared it is given a credit. So if you reshare an article, the post that your friends see will say Via [Friend’s Name] so that everyone knows where you found it.

Capital